top of page
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
  • Writer's pictureathereaderofbooks

April Wrap Up + New Blog Schedule

Since I have found myself questioning when to work on my blog and post, I have created a schedule for posting. I will be posting a new blog post every Sunday and Wednesday. I will occasionally post on random days in addition to Sunday and Wednesday especially during June, July, and August. Now that I got that out of the way, here are the books I read in April with their ratings and reviews! My four and five stars will be in teal text and my favorite book/s of the month (not including rereads) will be in light pink text.


The Priory of The Orange Tree, Amelia Unabridged, To Kill A Kingdom, Lost In The Never Woods, and The Vanishing Half standing up next to a fake plant.
Photo taken and edited by ATheReader

Four Houses by Victoria Scott (not pictured)

The Priory of The Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon

A Night To Remember by Walter Lord (not pictured)

Amelia Unabridged by Ashley Schumacher

To Kill A Kingdom by Alexandra Christo

The Selection by Kiera Cass (not pictured)

Lost in the Never Woods by Aiden Thomas

A Chorus Rises by Bethany C. Morrow (not pictured)

The Elite by Kiera Cass (not pictured)

The Vanishing Stair by Maureen Johnson


Something that I observed from this month is the amount of variety I had in the mediums I read books. Usually I read only physical books (from 2/7- 3/30 I read solely physical books) but this month I read half of my books on eBook or audio book. I think that is a great improvement for my wallet! I am also pretty impressed that I read 9 books in addition to The Priory of The Orange Tree. That brick took me a solid week and I am extremely happy that I even read any other books this month. (But I am also extremely happy that I read it in the first place.)


This is a shorter post as were some of more recent posts, but I promise that once I get situated into my posting schedule, I will have longer posts!



15 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021~ The year where I ditched my blog

I'm ending this year with a yearly summary (including a top 10, bottom 5, and plans for 2022) on the blog that died when the summer started and I began to float in doing nothingness. So, I do admit th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page