top of page
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
  • Writer's pictureathereaderofbooks

Rereading Books... And Why I Recommend Doing So

I have always been a large fan of rereading books. There are so many reasons why I love rereading books which include...


1. Re-Entering A Favorite World

Probably my favorite part about rereading books is returning to the world. It is almost like finding old objects that you used to cherish, in the bottom of a box. A happy reunion that sparks memories of that part of your life. Even though you don't realize it, you are tied to it with an invisible string.


2. It Is Environmentally Friendly!

If you are the habit of buying books in order to read, like me, the impacts on the environment can add up. By rereading books more frequently you can reduce your impact on the environment.


3. You Can Count It For Your Goodreads Goal ;)

If you are striving to hitting a certain goal this year, and it is higher than your normal count, I recommend rereading a couple of books to help boost it. Since you've already read them you can read them at a quicker pace.


4. It Can Help You Keep A Tidy Bookshelf

You can figure out the books that just don't work with you anymore and make more space for future favorites. I do this pretty frequently and it is the only reason that my bookshelf has enough space for my books.


5. It Feels Safe

If you are like me and are bombarded with work and anxiety, rereads can really help with a feeling of familiarity. It is like a smooth road that is used for student drivers. Sure, there is less anticipation but there is also less spikes of anxiety or possibilities of disappointment.



Some of my recent rereads were:


In my opinion it's not worth keeping a book if you not planning rereading it someday. "Goodbye Mr.Perfectly Fine" is what I say to books I'm getting rid of because of my lack of motivation to reread them.



33 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021~ The year where I ditched my blog

I'm ending this year with a yearly summary (including a top 10, bottom 5, and plans for 2022) on the blog that died when the summer started and I began to float in doing nothingness. So, I do admit th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page