top of page
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
  • Writer's pictureathereaderofbooks

Recent Reads, Small Haul, And A Reader Freak Out

Updated: Apr 5, 2021

Since the beginning of my blog I have only read a few books because of my reading slump so I decided to have a combination blog post. Here I am going to haul two books, share my recent reviews and give some exciting news.


Amelia Unbridged by Ashley Schumacher and Lost in the Never Woods by Aiden Thomas being held up in front of a beach background.
Photo taken and edited by ATheReader

When I was on my spring break I picked up Amelia Unabridged and Lost in the Never Woods. I have been interested in Amelia Unabridged since it's release and I decided to just buy it when I saw it in the book store. Cemetery Boys, the author of Lost in the Never Woods, was in my top 10 of 2021 so I had to pick it up as well. I will probably have a review post for both my reread of Cemetery Boys and my first read of Lost in the Never Woods by Aiden Thomas.


Recent Reads:


One of the Good Ones by Maika and Maritza Moulite (5/5)

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (2/5) (DNF)


I am currently reading The Priory of The Orange Tree... let's just say it is taking a while.


Get ready for a reader freak out....


I GOT AN ARC FROM NETGALLEY! I AM SO EXCITED, IT IS MY FIRST ARC AND I WILL HAVE A WHOLE POST DEDICATED TO THE SERIES.


The arc is A Chorus Rises, the second book in the A Song Below Water duology and one of my anticipated releases of the year. As you can tell, I am so so so excited and you will definitely hear more about this.


Update (4/5/2021)- I just got two more arcs... I don't know what to do with myself.

They are "A Sprinkle of Sorcery" by Michelle Harrison and "Year of The Reaper" by Makiia Lucier.


See you in the next one!

-ATheNotReader

30 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021~ The year where I ditched my blog

I'm ending this year with a yearly summary (including a top 10, bottom 5, and plans for 2022) on the blog that died when the summer started and I began to float in doing nothingness. So, I do admit th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page